Convention Standing Committees Nomination Process

Our bylaws establish the Standing Committees of the Convention. Below is a list of these committees and the terms of service for each. 

  • • Bylaws Committee—9 members, 3-year term 
  • • Christian Life and Public Affairs Committee—9 members, 3-year term 
  • • Enrollment and Credentials Committee—7 members, 1-year term (The Registration Secretary is the chair of this committee.) 
  • • History Committee—6 members, 3-year term 
  • • Nominations Committee—24 members, 3-year term (based on 12 regions) 
  • • Resolutions Committee—6 members, 3-year term 

Nomination Form 

Convention Standing Committee Consent to Serve 

Share This