Convention Officers, Executive Board, and Standing Committees

2024 Convention Officers

Meet the faithful men who serve on the South Carolina Baptist Convention's convention officers, convention standing committees, and executive board. These leaders are elected for specific terms as outlined in our by-laws.

Wes Church — President
Chris Spires — Vice-President
Mike McCormick — Registration Secretary
Chuck Sprouse — President-Elect
Libby Neil — WMU President

Where there is no guidance, a people falls,
but in an abundance of counselors, there is safety.

Proverbs 11:14

2024 Convention Standing Committees

The Convention Committees address significant tasks and issues that impact the entire South Carolina Baptist Convention family—including nominating Ministry Partner Trustees.
This committee is appointed by the outgoing SCBaptist President and is the only committee not elected. The Committee on Committees is responsible for presenting recommendations for the SCBaptist committees below.

Miriam Beacham
Walter Belton
Jason Burley
Tim Coker
Jamie Duncan
Dwight Easler
Rod Elliott
RaShan Frost
Ian Geimer
John Goudelock
Zack Little
Clark McCrary
Ruth McWhite
Jim Oliver
Cindy Sanders

This committee works to ensure that bylaws are clear and accountable.  Changes are originated and presented through this committee.

Joel Ainsworth
Jeremy Creech
Chris Dewease
Brian Henderson
Bobby James
Benji Ladd
Sean McElrath
Greg Somers
Ben Winn

This committee studies social and moral issues and educates the local church on these matters. They present three awards at the annual meeting.

Brandon Blair
Rod Elliott
Eddie Hill
Linda Hite
Mark Krieger
Daniel McGaha
Alex Sands
Tommy Shelley
Jeremy Ussery

This committee has the responsibility of working with our Registration Team at the Annual Meeting.  Their responsibility includes the verification of messengers and SCBaptist churches.

Harriet Johnson
Colton Kirkland
Dee Kirkland
Sharon Price
Kathy Spires
Randy Spires
Mike McCormick

This committee works with our Historian/Archivist to make sure our documents and artifacts are properly registered and made available to the public as needed.

Joey Farrington
Walter Johnson
Greg Nix
Paul Noe
Brad Ramey
Becky Slayton

This committee is responsible for presenting nominees for the SCBaptist Executive Board and ministry partner trustees at the SCBaptist annual meeting.

Adrian Allen
Jon Bell
Zeke Benjamin
Mark Bishop
Kirk Carlisle
Terry Corder
Rob Cox
Jeromy Dean
Danny Garrett
Drew Gunter
Michael How
Greg Hyler
Randy Jackson
Tim Keagy
Bart Kelley
Rett Kendall
Ken Lewis
Mike McCormick
Johnny McDaniel
Woody Oliver
Alex Smith
Ryan Steed
Dwayne West
JD Wilson

This committee collects resolution proposals from the public and other convention committees. They present the proposals for consideration at the annual meeting.

David Bennett
Darrell Boyleston
Daniel Dickard
Donny Mathis
Doug Mize
Ryan Ofenloch


This service that you perform is not only supplying the needs of the Lord's people but is also overflowing in many expressions of thanks to God.

2 Corinthians 9:12

2024 Executive Board

The Executive Board efficiently manages the resources of the Convention for kingdom advancement.

Larry Baldwin
April Burgess
John Goudelock
Todd Johnson
Tommy Meador
Marc Quigley
Caleb Riser
Donna Sieberhagen
Talmadge Tobias


Stephen Cannon
Gregorio Castillo
Kyle Caudell
Tammy Crompton
Terry Fowler
Donna Gilmore
Owen McAlister
Mike McCormick

Doug Mize

David Murray

Linda Scarborough

Keith Shorter

Henry Stamper


Nathan Catoe
Mary Ann Crouch
Darren Jones
John Meyer
Don Peake
Martha Sanders

Chris Spires

Michael Suttles

Donna Williams

Bryan Yelton