Executive Director-Treasurer Search Committee Selected

“In compliance with the Standing Rules of the Executive Board, as Chairman I have appointed the board members listed below to the Search Committee for the next Executive Director-Treasurer of the South Carolina Baptist Convention. This information is also being released to the Executive Board Members, the CEO of each of our Ministry Partners, and the past Presidents of the SCBC. I’m grateful for the willingness of these men and women to serve. They have each expressed a humble attitude and a desire to do their best in finding the man God has for this position. I do ask that all SC Baptists pray daily for the search team and the process. I ask that each Pastor lead the church he serves in praying on a Sunday morning for God to lead us and for His will to be done. God already knows who the next EDT will be.  It is now up to us to seek Him until He reveals to us His choice. To Him be all the glory, both now and forever.” – Pastor Steve Hogg, SCBC Executive Board Chairman

SCBC EDT Search Team 2022-2023
Ian Geimer – Chairman Pastor, First Baptist – Kingstree
Tim Coker Pastor, Central Baptist – Darlington
Steve Cannon  Pastor, Millbrook Baptist – Aiken
Talmadge Tobias Church Member, Grace Baptist – Sumter
Donna Gilmore Church Member, Roebuck Baptist – Spartanburg
Ben Harr Pastor, Willow Swamp – Norway
Steve Hogg Pastor, First Baptist – Rock Hill
Albert Allen – Ex-Officio Non-Voting Pastor, First Baptist – Newberry

Share This